O.C. / Pepper Spray Certification

Complete self-paced online training on O.C. spray fundamentals, justified use, decontamination, and positional-asphyxia awareness.

Hand holding an O.C. pepper spray canister with its red safety nozzle visible

Online training for responsible O.C. spray use

The O.C. / Pepper Spray Certification course is a self-paced online program covering oleoresin capsicum, common canister types, justified use, subject decontamination, and positional-asphyxia awareness.

The published course contains eight course items: four instructional sections and four quizzes. Because defensive-spray policies differ, confirm whether your employer, agency, or training program requires any additional practical or product-specific component.

Published course topics

The online curriculum introduces the agent, equipment, decision standards, post-exposure care, and related safety risks.

What O.C. is

An introduction to oleoresin capsicum and its role as a defensive-spray agent.

Types of canisters

A review of the canister formats presented in the current course curriculum.

Justified use

Instruction on justified use and the importance of proportionate, responsible decision-making.

Subject decontamination

Post-exposure decontamination considerations included in the published curriculum.

Positional-asphyxia awareness

Awareness of positional-asphyxia risk during restraint and post-exposure response.

Knowledge checks

Four quizzes reinforce the material presented across the instructional sections.

How to complete the course

Confirm the course fit first, then complete every section and quiz within the access period.

Arizona Guard Cards classroom and online training support

Requirements, access, and current price

Current price: The live course is currently listed at $25 as a one-time purchase.

Access period: Enrollment currently provides 90 days of online access. The public listing does not show fixed classroom dates because this product is online.

Prerequisites: The public page does not list a minimum age, prior course, job title, equipment requirement, or live session. Students need an online account and a suitable internet-connected device.

Certification fit: The catalog does not state Arizona DPS credit, universal employer acceptance, or whether a practical demonstration or exposure is required. Confirm the exact standard that applies to you before enrolling.

Pepper spray course questions

Understand what the public online offer includes—and what it does not specify.

Yes. The current listing is a self-paced online course with 90 days of access and eight published course items.

The live catalog currently lists a $25 one-time price. Confirm the current price and checkout terms before enrolling.

The public listing does not state a minimum age, prior course, job requirement, or equipment list. Confirm any employer or program prerequisites first.

The public online listing does not state an exposure requirement. Confirm whether your employer or certification path requires a separate practical component.

The public listing does not make a universal acceptance claim. Ask the organization requesting the training whether this course meets its standard.

Review the O.C. course and confirm it fits your requirement.

Use the live registration page for the current $25 offer and 90-day access terms.